Bureau of Motor Vehicles… Good Times!

Well, I had to get my new driver’s license before it expires on Sunday (my luck would be that I would end up having to retake the written & driving test ! -how horrible would that be?!)

Anyway- I always have a pleasant experience at the local BMV, always the same women working (at either of the two locations we go to) and they are always SO nice and helpful, I’ve never waited more than 20 minutes for anything, never dealt with staff getting irritable at people- It’s amazing compared to the images you always get of the BMV!

20 minutes and I had a new license (with new picture-not so exciting!), tags for both of my cars, vision test done, and a document notarized. I’d call that a WIN!  I think a lot of it how you see things, because I hardly ever have bad experiences lol

**absurd driving laws in Ohio**

-The Ohio driver’s education manual states that you must honk the horn whenever you pass another car. That could get old REALLY  fast! Sadly, I remember this from when I was in drivers ed and have done it before on a country road…

– [Fairview Park] It’s against the law to honk your horn “excessively”. Better watch how much passing you’re doing when you’re there!

– [Oxford] Horn honking is not permitted as it might scare horses.  Forget passing altogether better just drive in reverse- it isn’t passing then is it?

– [City of Canton] Power Wheels cars may not be driven down the street. umm, common sense?

SEE… I said I would keep up on posting! Even though I didn’t have time to really write about anything that interesting or worthwhile, I feel a lot better knowing that I got something on here 🙂 there may be more completely random posts in between the more put together ones.

By the way… I signed up to be a Foodie Penpal, and I’m really excited about it! Such a cool idea! Check it out here- http://www.theleangreenbean.com/foodie-penpals/  While you’re there take some reading time too, there are some great posts!


					
Leave a Reply

